The not yet professional retoucher. Now semi-pro?

Last week marked my first paid job. I met my first client at a retouching workshop late last year and left my contact details with her. It pays to talk to people when you have the chance!

It wasn’t a ‘retouching’ job as such, she contacted me for some one on one Photoshop training. So, I went over and we discussed some techniques for her to use on her images. I made sure to prepare some actions for her in Photoshop to make things a little easier to remember. Also, so she feels like she got to keep something.

Sending my first invoice felt amazing. I was punching the air as I pressed the send button.

On to the next paid job!

Joshua Jones.

Leave a Reply

